(LOUISVILLE, Ky - December 18, 2019) The Foundation for a Healthy Kentucky announced four new members of its Community Advisory Council, bringing the total membership to 52. In addition, Tim Marcum has been named chair of the Council for 2020, succeeding LeChrista Finn, DrPH, an assistant professor at Kentucky State University.

Tim Marcum, of Louisville, is assistant vice president of planning for Baptist Health. He previously was director of planning and marketing of Hendricks Regional Health in Danville and a planning analyst at at Bloomington Hospital. He holds degrees from Duke University and Centre College. He has served on the Council since 2014, most recently as vice chair.

The new Council members are Matt Coleman, Gary Dryden, Juliana McGuinn and Denise Tipton Perry:

Matt Coleman is a substance abuse and mental health educator at Juniper Health, Inc., in Beattyville. He works with adults and youth, providing substance use prevention programs, diabetes prevention education, smoking cessation, mental health awareness and other programs in multiple counties in Eastern Kentucky. He is a graduate of Morehead State University and the Community Leadership Institute of Kentucky.
Gary Dryden is vice president of administration and CFO of Jefferson Community and Technical College in Louisville. Dryden also has served as chief business officer at the University of Michigan, CFO at Floyd Memorial Medical Group, associate dean for finance at the University of Louisville School of Dentistry, and Controller for the UofL School of Medicine Primary Care Center.
He is on the Board of the Louisville Medical Center, Inc. and a member of the Rotary Club of Louisville.
Juliana McGuinn is assistant center director at the North Central Area Health Education Center (NC AHEC) in Florence, where she oversees the area's tobacco cessation and prevention, Community Health Worker training and diabetes prevention programs. Originally from Colombia, McGuinn has worked as an Americorp VISTA member and an instructor of English as a Second Language.
Denise Tipton Perry is deputy judge executive in Henry County. She spent 28 years in education as a high school business teacher, middle school principal, and the last 13 years as Director of Student Services at Henry County Public Schools. She holds degrees from Kentucky State University and Georgetown College along with other graduate work and certifications from the University of Louisville and Eastern Kentucky University.

Council members provide the Foundation's board of directors with advice and recommendations regarding overall policy and strategic direction and adherence to the mission, and to serve as a liaison with communities in Kentucky.
# # #

About the Foundation for a Healthy Kentucky
Funded by an endowment, the mission of the nonpartisan Foundation for a Healthy Kentucky is to address the unmet health needs of Kentuckians by developing and influencing policy, improving access to care, reducing health risks and disparities, and promoting health equity. Since the Foundation opened its doors in 2001, it has invested nearly $28 million in health policy research, advocacy, and demonstration project grants across the Commonwealth. Follow the Foundation on Twitter, Facebook and YouTube, and visit our website at www.healthy-ky.org.
Media Contacts:
Bonnie J. Hackbarth
877-326-2583 (Office)
502-552-3770 (Mobile)
Alexa Kerley
877-326-2583 (Office)
859-229-9611 (Mobile)